Diary of a Lousy Housewife

Coughing, and Sneezing, and Cleaning, Oh My!

Posted on: March 22, 2010

Why is it that every time I set off on a big cleaning project, I end up with a cold? My little one has a cold already, so I’m sure I caught it from her, but I’m also sure that the amount of dust and crud I’ve been dusting, vacuuming, and sweeping over the last few days has made it worse.

And I’m not done. Oh, I’m so not done. I’ve trying to stop my perfectionism in cleaning, but even so, there are currently only five out of ten rooms in my house that I would not be mortified to have someone see. That doesn’t count the basement, which needs more work. And the kitchen, OMG, the kitchen! I haven’t even started it yet and Mr. L and the girls will be leaving my in-laws’ house early afternoon. So I have at a maximum 6-7hr left. Sounds like a lot, right? Given that I’m sitting on the couch right now trying to move the massive mucus weight that has settled on my chest, I’m not so sure. But I also just realized that I haven’t eaten in 6hr. That’s definitely a factor.

Okay, thinking positively now. I am going to take a break, eat a sandwich, drink a bottle of water, and then get back to work. I shall prevail!

Leave a Reply

Dust Bunnies

